Following the amalgamation of Shrule and Glencorrib in 1992, the Club has gone from strength to strength and has had many successful seasons over the last 26 years. 

During the early 2000’s the Club achieved significant success. In 2000 we won the Division 4 league and the following year (2001) we won the Division 3 league which saw the Club getting promoted to the Intermediate Championship. In 2002 we made it to the Intermediate Championship County Final only to lose out to Ballinrobe. In 2004 the Club were promoted to Senior Championship / League and in the space of just a few short years the Club went from playing Junior football to competing and challenging for honours at the highest level in the county.

In 2005, the Club Senior team reached the Senior Championship County Final but were unfortunate to lose out by a point to Crossmolina on the day.

In addition to the above, the Club has also won numerous titles including the following:

  • O’Mara Cup on 5 occasions

  • Paddy Curran Cup on 3 occasions

  • Various league titles

  • South Junior B League in 2017

  • County U14A Championship 1999

  • Multiple south and county underage titles 

  • County U14B Championship 2021

The Club has produced a number of excellent and notable footballers, both male and female who have gone on to represent Mayo at various levels, including the following who have represented the senior county teams which is a huge achievement for a small club

Mayo senior team
Mayo ladies senior team
Ger ButlerMary-T Garvey
Kenneth Mortimer
Denise Fahy
Trevor Mortimer
Helena Lohan
Conor Mortimer
Sabrina Bailey
Dermot Geraghty
Assumpta Bohan
Kieran Conroy
Jackie Moran
Mark Ronaldson
Patricia Moran

Edel Biggins